R.N.I. No. TELMUL/2016/73158. HSE No. 1051/2017-19. [ Price : ₹. 5-00.





### తెలంగాణ రాజ పత్రము THE TELANGANA GAZETTE

## PART-V EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 10 ]

HYDERABAD, TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2018.

## STATUTORY NOTIFICATIONS OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHER ELECTION NOTIFICATIONS

# NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA DIRECTION REGARDING LANGUAGE(S) IN WHICH FORM-7A TO BE PREPARED.

[Memo No. 3683/Elecs.D/2018-2, Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Telangana, Dated: 5th November, 2018.]

The following Direction of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, Dated 31st October, 2018 is published:-

### DIRECTION

No. 3/4/2018/SDR: In pursuance of sub-rules (1) and (3) of Rule 10 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, and in partial modification of the direction No. 3/4/2008/JS.II, dated 06.02.2009, the Election Commission of India hereby directs that the list of contesting candidates in Form 7A at an election in a Parliamentary Constituency in the States of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana shall be prepared in the language or languages specified in the Table Below.

Where the list is prepared in more than one language, the names of candidates shall be arranged alphabetically according to the script of the language first specified in column (3) below:-

| No. and Name of the<br>Parliamentary<br>Constituency | Area                                   | Language(s)              |
|--|--|--------------------------|
| 1. Andhra Pradesh                                    | All 25 Parliamentary Constituencies    | Telugu                   |
| 2. Telangana   | 1-Adilabad(ST) 5-Zahirabad             | Telugu and Marathi       |
|  | 4-Nizamabad<br>7-Malkajgiri            | Telugu, English and Urdu |
| COMMISSIONO  | 8-Secunderabad<br>9-Hyderabad          | 6) H (8) 57              |
|  | All other Parliamentary Constituencies | Telugu                   |

By Order,

### K.F. WILFRED,

Sr. Pr. Secretary, Election Commission of India.

#### DR. RAJAT KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer & E.O. Principal Secretary to Government.